Christmas and New Year Trading Notification

christmas_deco_site

You are probably getting ready for the holiday season, so before you down tools, we wanted to let you know what’s happening at SGT in December and the New Year.

Payments at Christmas and New Years

During the Christmas holidays and over New Year, most banks are closed, and this may cause delays in any wire payments you make during this time. 

Our Payments Office will be closed from 12 noon (EST) on Friday 23rd December and re-open at 8.30am (EST) on Wednesday 28th December 2022.

Our Payments Office will also be closed from 12 noon on Friday 30th December 2022 and re-open at 8.30am (EST) on Tuesday 3rd January 2023.

Trading at Christmas and New Years

Find out when the markets are open during the holiday season. 

Fri. 23rd Dec.Sun. 25th Dec.Mon. 26th Dec.Tues. 27th Dec.Fri. 30th Dec.Mon. 2nd Jan.Tues. 3rd Jan.
FOREIGN EXCHANGE
All FX ProductsNormal HoursClosedClosedNormal HoursNormal HoursClosedClosed
PRECIOUS METALS
XAUUSDNormal HoursClosedOpens at 18:00Normal HoursNormal HoursClosedNormal Hours
XAGUSDNormal HoursClosedOpens at 18:00Normal HoursNormal HoursClosedNormal Hours
ENERGY CFDs
US OILNormal HoursClosedClosedNormal HoursNormal HoursClosedNormal Hours
UK OILEarly close 2:45 pmClosedClosedNormal HoursEarly close 2:45 pmClosedNormal Hours
XNGUSDNormal HoursClosedClosedNormal HoursNormal HoursClosedNormal Hours
EQUITY INDEX CFDS
All Equity Index CFDsNormal HoursClosedOpens at 18:00Normal HoursNormal HoursClosedNormal Hours
CRYPTO CFDs
All Crypto CFDsNormal HoursClosedClosedNormal HoursNormal HoursClosedClosed

All times referenced are Eastern Standard Time (EST). 

Regular trading hours will resume after the holidays stated above. We encourage you to check in on our trading hours from time to time.


Please be advised ticket submissions and requests may experience a slight delay in turnaround during the mentioned holiday hours. Service will not be interrupted during normal trading hours.

Related Articles

Sorry, we couldn't find any posts. Please try a different search.